View Full Version : new trike/triker website
kiffer38
09-07-2007, 05:07 PM
well i hope no 1 thinks im spamming, but just came across a trike site that some guy has just set up for trikes/trikers, so thought id plug it for him on here its a bit of a bugger to register (the conformation codes is real sensitive) but should be worth a look :cool:
http://www.blackrosetrikes.co.uk/index.php
madtriker
10-07-2007, 02:25 PM
seems like a good idea 1 just for trikes cheers
:)
shaun20
20-07-2007, 10:32 PM
thanks for the plug kiffer, we are looking at moveing the site so as to get faster speed on the lode of pics, as i like to see whot you all do with your trikes,
we are allso runing a poll at the moment in the feed back as we dont know whot direction to go next, as we are trying to improve the site as much as pos. so go ave a look and tell us all you think please as its important. :)
thanks for regestring we had problems the day kiffer came in as some one not to name him for got to put his email in and it shut the hole regester part doun not you kiffer some one ells but we have that sust for the moment but in order to stop spamers we look at the email adress and if its not on a very long list of band sites we will let you in there is a delay some times for the comfomation email but you do get it.
some of you have registerd but dont say alot so may be you would like to put your pennys worth in the polls section. any thank you, its all in the name of trikers. ;) one more thing we have put the 100% bike link in for the benifit of the mods thanks
kiffer38
20-07-2007, 11:03 PM
thanks for the plug kiffer, we are looking at moving the site so as to get faster speed on the lode of pics, as i like to see whot you all do with your trikes,
we are also running a poll at the moment in the feed back as we don't know whot direction to go next, as we are trying to improve the site as much as pos. so go ave a look and tell us all you think please as its important. :)
thanks for regestring we had problems the day kiffer came in as some one not to name him for got to put his email in and it shut the hole register part doun not you kiffer some one ells but we have that sust for the moment but in order to stop spamers we look at the email address and if its not on a very long list of band sites we will let you in there is a delay some times for the confirmation email but you do get it.
some of you have registered but don't say alot so may be you would like to put your penny's worth in the polls section. any thank you, its all in the name of trikers. ;) one more thing we have put the 100% bike link in for the benefit of the mods thanks
i tried to put my email in no end of times, i even sent messages on yahoo, but my email just seemed to become invisible for some reason, but i do thing that the registration process at the time did cause a bit of a problem with a few people, i hope this has been sorted now !
Mikesmad
07-08-2007, 03:52 PM
Seems to work OK now.
kiffer38
07-08-2007, 04:37 PM
Seems to work OK now.
yep they got it sorted, they will be moving onto a faster server soon, so should be a lot better, and people will be able post more pictures without the server going down !
Foreign-triker
28-12-2007, 09:06 PM
http://www.blackrosetrikes.co.uk/index.php
Shut down the site, or moved it?
John Hopkins
29-12-2007, 02:40 AM
Welcome to the forum shaun20 If you make your site as good as this one...and as easy to register it should work well...good luck with it...John
trikerdrew
29-12-2007, 08:51 AM
Can't find black rose trikes with link.
Are they off on their jollies or just not there?
Drew
ChopperFXR
30-12-2007, 01:14 AM
Black Rose Trikes website has not closed down. Shaun the owner is sorting out a few admin problems at the moment. The server has been moved and is not fully operational just yet.
I spoke to Shaun a few days ago and he assured me that things are moving forward, just not as quickly as they would like to. Shaun is building a trike and he welcomes input from others in the same boat.
For those of you that have not had a look yet, the site is young and small but very friendly. Well worth calling in once the site is back on line. I know I will be calling in again.
Hope I haven't spoken out of turn Shaun, but I would hate to think that folks would assume you had closed down just because of a few techie problems.
Look forward to seeing the site up and running again.
Chopper.
trikerdrew
01-01-2008, 08:06 AM
Poor Shaun.
Computer gremlins are spitefull lil' bleeders.Hope he beats admin team into shape :D
Look forward to BRT being up soon then.
Drew
hacky
02-01-2008, 11:37 PM
found a link that might help.......
http://www.blackrosetrikes.co.uk/
this is the updated link for the new site..... :D
shaun20
03-01-2008, 08:31 PM
sorry all we are out of toun for a short time but im very hope full that soon and i meen soon we will be back as a phone line has been found, just tulkin prises at the moment in order to sort this mess out. thanks for all and thanks chopper as all are wecome :) .
i was tulkin to the addmin chap that helps with the forum and he also has shop soft were if you were lookin to sell any of your stuf chopper.
we will be emailing all to when we are back so if you change your email adress then let me have it vire here or uk triker and i will store it un till its needed.
thanks all ;)
shaun20
16-01-2008, 02:26 PM
black rose is back for the moment as need to see if it all works so if you wish to take a look or updat your post feel free, :D
castrolman
19-01-2008, 05:30 AM
sorry for the glitch our host moved house and no-one in the phone / isp industries seemed to know where it was :mad:
left him with no internet and us with no server at all!
We are back now though!
please note we are connected through DSL now so there may be the odd delay at times :confused:
a quick re-fresh should sort it out
TY for the interest from all on here
p.s. could you amend hacky's link to blackrosetrikes via castrolman.byethost.com as byethost's default page has an HTML hack in it :mad:
I've posted an automatic redirect in the meantime so you'll go to the site anyway but when I develop that site the blackrosetrikes link will be removed and I wouldn't want any users of this site put at risk by byethost's rather dodgy page.
hacky
21-01-2008, 02:54 PM
the link has now been amended.....
http://www.blackrosetrikes.co.uk/ :p
shaun20
27-01-2008, 12:56 AM
thanks hacky for doing that :)
all is good now. :)
vBulletin® v3.8.4, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.